The Jenny Craig Fettuccine Alfredo – Now famous thanks to Kirstie Alley

Jenny Craig Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli

Jenny Craig Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli

I think this may be Jenny Craig’s most famous meal. We all remember the commercials with Kirstie Alley practically drooling over the fettuccine, right? Well, this has always been a jenny staple in my entire experience with the program. The downside to the meal? repetition. I’ve eaten this meal many, many, many times and even though it’s good, it can easily get monotonous. So, I tried to make it a little different today. Read on to see more!

Jenny Craig Fettuccine Alfredo Modification 1

I’m going to call this modification 1 for the record because I plan on attempting a couple more recipes with this dish. I started by microwaving a bowl of broccoli until soft. I added some cooking spray to the pan and threw in both the broccoli, lemon juice, and some chopped garlic. I sautéed those until soft and then added the already microwaved meal to the pan. I sautéed all of that together for a few minutes and there you go – dinner! I have to say that I did like this and will keep trying to mix it up with this dish! More pictures below!

 

 

Leave a comment